VPN Routing problem – Trying to setup bonded WAN

Home Page Forums Network Management VPN VPN Routing problem – Trying to setup bonded WAN

This topic contains 4 replies, has 0 voices, and was last updated by  Hibbelharry 6 years ago.

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author

Hibbelharry

Hi people,

I’m new to zeroshell and I’m running into a problem ican’t solve.

I want to use WAN Bonding from our business office to a datacenter with 3 Lines of equal speed. I’ve setup a machine in the corresponding datacentre and our office.

Setup in the Datacenter:

The zeroshell Host has one NIC with 1 external IP. I’ve setup the NIC for external access, defined the gateway settings, defined 3 OpenVPN LAN-2-LAN Interfaves listening on different ports and bonded the VPN Links. I’ve setup an IP for the bond and forwarding in the routing definitions and when I connect to it by using VPN, access to the Internet seems to be working alright, as proven by pings, tracepath and friends. Seemingly no problems here.

Setup of the local machine in our office:

The Box has one NIC with the local network and each of the 3 Uplinks connected to it by using 4 different VLANs. I’ve setup those 4 VLANs and added Gateways to each of the Uplinks by activating netbalancer with Loadbalancing and failover. I’ve found no other possibilty for setting up multiple Gateways. I’ve created 3 Openvpn LAN-to-LAN connections, each one connecting successfully to the datacenter. I’ve tied each of them to using one specific single Uplink by using the Gateways defined in the netbalancer setup. The OpenVPN Uplinks go straight into a bond setup equally to that one in the datacenter.

The problem: