separate the "logout", "reboot", and &qu

Home Page Forums Network Management Request a new feature separate the "logout", "reboot", and &qu

This topic contains 1 reply, has 0 voices, and was last updated by  misterplow 10 years, 8 months ago.

Viewing 1 post (of 1 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #41025

    misterplow
    Member

    I’ve never rebooted the machine when I actually meant just to logout, but with all those (very different) commands so close to each other on the screen, it seems like it would be very easy to mistakenly reboot or shutdown the machine.

    I know that the “do you really want to do this?” prompt comes out, but sometimes when I get in “the zone” I just hit the link and then say OK to whatever dialog I think comes up.

    This is all my/the operator’s problem and responsibility, but having those three commands separate on the screen somehow might avoid some grief for someone.

Viewing 1 post (of 1 total)

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.