Radius Server & Captive Portal Login settings?

Home Page Forums Network Management ZeroShell Radius Server & Captive Portal Login settings?

This topic contains 7 replies, has 0 voices, and was last updated by  shah 9 years, 7 months ago.

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author

shah

Hi all,

I’m a newbie here and try to get my home wifi secured via radius server. currently i have a linksys wrt54g router, modem and a server. I don’t have any spare machines for a raduis server so I set up virtual zeroshell.

I have been reading a lot in the FAQs an documentations, but maybe i’m so dumb still can;t figure it out.

modem < -- wifi router(192.168.1.1) < -- zeroshell(192.168.1.75)[on a physical 192.168.1.2 machine]

router clients are on DHCP 192.168.1.100-200

zeroshell settings

IP 192.168.1.75
    Gateway – 192.168.1.1
    Accesspoint – 192.168.1.0/24
    DHCP – not enable
    Captive Portal – Bridgemode on ETH00

What I really want to achieve is to have the captive portal authenticate wireless user only. However when wired user open a browser to access internet (from 192.168.1.x), i was redirected to the captive portal; once the user login the browser redirect back to internet.

My wireless client however unable to connect as shown below

Can anybody guide me… where did I went wrong? 😳

btw this piece of software is awsome.. congrats to all involved guys..[/img]

imported_fulvio
    Participant

You should have at least two bridged ethrnet interfaces to make Zeroshell acts by captive portal.
    In addition you have enabled WPA on your Access Point and therefore you are asked for certificate.

Regards
    Fulvio

shah

How to make 2 bridge where i only have 2 connection that is ETH00 & VPN99. 😀

imported_fulvio
    Participant

You need at least two ethernet interface on which you can route or bridge traffic.

Regards
    Fulvio

shah