Port Forwarding Question

Home Page Forums Network Management Networking Port Forwarding Question

This topic contains 12 replies, has 0 voices, and was last updated by  ksrimoungchanh 10 years ago.

Viewing 14 posts - 1 through 14 (of 14 total)
  • Author

I am really new to this.. I have not found any one asking this so I assume this is going to be a really easy question.

I am needing to do port forwarding for SMTP and WEB to a inside IP. I have played with the virtual server but it does not seem to work.

What am I missing?

(INTERNET)>>>(ROUTER)>>>(ZeroSHELL)>>>VLAN1>>MAILSERVER

Currently Mailserver can browse the internet and can access internet with now problem.

Please help..

Kou

ppalias

Is the router in front of ZS doing NAT as well?

ppalias,

The External side of the Zeroshell has several external IP address that is assigned to us by the Internet Provider. I use to have these IPs on IPCOP as Alias.

the Router is not doing NAT.Router is not doing NAT.

Inside interface has VLAN 1, VLAN2, VLAN3, and the Mail server is on VLAN1 tagged on our switchs. the Mail server can access the internet fine while on VLAN1.

Hope that this helps.

BTW: VLAN1 is tagged on the ZeroShell ETH00.

Kou

ppalias

From the command line issue the following and post the output:

iptables -L -v
    iptables -t nat -L -v

I took the ZS offline and don’t have it available at this minute. I will will be putting it on a test network later this weekend.

At that point, I will get the output for you. thanks for your help.

Kou

ppalias,

I have a updated description of the issue. I have recreated the issue with more time to test.

I have 2 external IP address assigned to the ETH01 and Nat’d it for the ETH00 to get out. Traffic works find outbound.