Net Balancer

Home Page Forums Network Management Networking Net Balancer

This topic contains 18 replies, has 0 voices, and was last updated by  Luigi10 8 years, 11 months ago.

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 20 total)
  • Author

Luigi10

Hey Everyone,

I am new to Zeroshell and apologize in advance if the answers to my questions have already been posted to the Forum.

We have set up a workstation in my office with 3 NIC cards. We have 2 PCI and 1 onbourd NIC.We are currently using Release 1.0 Beta 12 . From what I have read on this forum , QOS and Net Balancing are glitchy and have made sure not to enable QOS.

The issue we are running into is that the Failover is not working properly, I keep receiving Fauts everytime I switch between the interfaces.Below is my current setup.

Default Gateway ETH02
    Cable Internet Connection ETH01
    DSL Internet Connection ETH02

Thank You
    Luigi

ppalias

If you apply Atheling’s patch for mangling then you can use both QoS and Netbalancer. I don’t understand what do you mean exactly

everytime I switch between the interfaces

could you elaborate a bit? Failover sticks to the active connection and switches to the standby only when the active goes off.

Luigi10

We are trying to setup load balancing between a DSL connection and a Cable connection. Whenever We have the failover monitor in place, the DSL connection fails. In the routing table, the default gateway shows that all traffic should be going out the connection for the DSL connection, but when I try to run a trace route or ping a public IP address it doesn’t work.

Traffic is getting stopped at the WAN Port on the Zero Shell server for the DSL connection.

If I were to ping a device that is past the WAN Port for the DSL connection, it is successful. I don’t know what the problem is. I can provide tracerts and IP addressing if you need.

Thanks for your time.

ppalias