Issues with limitations and others

Home Page Forums Network Management ZeroTruth Issues with limitations and others

This topic contains 3 replies, has 0 voices, and was last updated by  chnever 2 years, 6 months ago.

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author

chnever

Hello everyone.

My name is Christian and I work in a small hotel for long stays and, as you can imagine, I’m trying to build up a small local network with authenticated access for our customers using the most updated versions of Zeroshell and Zerotruth. I would like to clarify that I am not an expert; I call myself a well-trained amateur.

I’m writing this post because I had some trouble in the management of the limits for users and some problems on the post-login window (the pop-up showing time, traffic, disconnect etc.); moreover, it is useful to say that I have not activated/registered Zerotruth yet and the system runs on a virtual machine embedded in Windows 7.
    In particular, after many tests and changes of settings, I point out the following issues:

– Bandwidth limitations (both DL and UL), time (daily, monthly and total) and traffic (total, daily and monthly) are not applied; of course I created new profiles and associated users to them;

– Each time the user logs off it’s like if traffic data and time were reset, both by looking at the user’s details and in the pop-up login window (it does not take into account the traffic and the time of the previous sessions); looking at charts and Accounting is everything listed though;

– If I enable the Zerotruth authentication pop-up and I click on the disconnect button the command doesn’t have any effect (it shows that it is disconnected but, actually, the user is still connected);

– After installing Zerotruth I’m no longer able to login using mobile devices; by clicking on “Login” button nothing happens and I verified it is not connected;