Default Settings are applied after reboot

Home Page Forums Network Management ZeroShell Default Settings are applied after reboot

This topic contains 0 replies, has 0 voices, and was last updated by  peeryus 6 years, 5 months ago.

Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #43465

    peeryus
    Member

    Hi all,

    My 1st post! 🙂

    I have a small problem. Zeroshell restores default settings after being rebooted. My users, groups, accounting settings, etc are all reset after reboot. Is there any way to disable this?

    Thanks

    #52495

    mdorigny
    Member

    Hi,

    I Think you need to create a partition and a profile. Zeroshell works on a LiveCD, That mean it will never save any configuration except if create a partition and a profile on a hard drive disk.

    You have to click on “Setup” and “Profiles” to create a Partition. After creating a partition you avec to Create a profile by selecting your partition and click on “Create profile”.
    Finally you need to activate this profile by selecting your profile and cliking on “Activate”. Be carefull, profile activation will reboot your system but your configuration will be save and will be still here after rebooting.

    I make a howto on my french Website if you need to : http://www.neoflow.fr/tutoriels.item.222/sauvegarder-sa-configuration-zeroshell.html

    Just follow Title and Screen if you don’t understand french 🙂

Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.