Can not boot RaspberryPi 3B+ with Zeroshell image

Home Page Forums Network Management ZeroShell Can not boot RaspberryPi 3B+ with Zeroshell image

Tagged: 

This topic contains 7 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by  Redone dz 6 months, 1 week ago.

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author

Robrecht Siera
    Participant

I’ve been using zeroshell for many years now, on several type of machines.
    But I just can’t get it working on a RaspberryPi 3B+.

I downloaded the img and wrote it to brand new SDcard 16GB.
    But RaspberryPi does not boot.
    I tried two different SDcard writers (I’m a windows user). No luck.
    I bought another SDcard and tried with that one. No luck.
    I can boot my RaspberryPi with the SDcard which was part of startup kit. It has Raspbian installed on. And that works perfectly.
    I made an image of that SDcard and wrote it to my SDcard. That worked. I can boot with that.

Maybe Zeroshell on RaspberryPi 3B PLUS isn’t supported yet?

Anyone any suggestion?

Reference https://www.raspberrypi.org/forums/viewtopic.php?p=437084#p437084

fulvio
    Keymaster

I never tested zeroshell on Raspberry PI 3 B+. Probably I’ll have to release a dedicated image for this device in the future.
    Regards
    Fulvio

• This reply was modified 7 months ago by  fulvio.

fulvio
    Keymaster

I’m working on this porting. Thanks to Robrecht that has donated a RPI 3 B+to Zeroshell Project.

Regards
    Fulvio

teh zeus
    Participant

I know this was just a week ago but any progress for the B+? Very interested in this device.

fulvio
    Keymaster

I am working to release an image with the Kernel 4.14.34 that can boot on Rasperry Pi 3 B+
    Regards
    Fulvio

Redone dz
    Participant

I have the same problem with my rasberry pi 3B when i wrote the img on a sd card using différents tools its fail on 99%