www.zeroshell.org Forum Index www.zeroshell.org
Linux Distribution for server and embedded devices
 
 SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  UsergroupsUsergroups 
 ProfileProfile  Log inLog in  Log in to check your private messagesPrivate Message 

Disable ClamAV in proxy

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    www.zeroshell.org Forum Index -> Transparent Proxy
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
apatheticsheep



Joined: 23 Feb 2010
Posts: 11

PostPosted: Mon Mar 29, 2010 9:56 pm    Post subject: Disable ClamAV in proxy Reply with quote

I would like to disable the clamav scanning for the havp proxy on my recently installed zeroshell box.
I see that there is a dropdown list in the interface but the option is grey and cannot be changed/manipulated.

is there another way to disable the AV scanning?
or is there a way to enable this option in the web UI.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
apatheticsheep



Joined: 23 Feb 2010
Posts: 11

PostPosted: Tue Mar 30, 2010 2:07 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

If there is not a readily available method to disable the clamav scanning in havp proxy, then maybe there is a way to increase the performance of the proxy. my users are complaining that it is slow to the point of being nearly unusable.

the only reason i am using the proxy is for the url blocking. if there is another way to block urls (not ip addresses) that would be swell too.

I have already changed /Database/var/register/system/havp/tmp to tmpfs

this did absolutely nothing to increase performance.

http://www.zeroshell.net/eng/forum/viewtopic.php?t=1916


please help.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mcmenkes



Joined: 09 Feb 2011
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Wed Feb 09, 2011 7:50 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Going back to apatheticsheep's main question:
How can i disable the ClamAV when using the proxy ???

My problem is that i am using an embedded zeroshell router and the performance is REALLY slow, when i enable the proxy for about 30 user.

The specs are:
CPU ( 1) Geode(TM) Integrated Processor by AMD PCS 498MHz
Kernel 2.6.25.20
Memory 255668 kB
ZS Release 1.0.beta13

Thank's for any hint, Zeroshell is an awsome product, thanks for developing it ! Cool

Best regards,

MCm
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
spyrosel



Joined: 14 Sep 2012
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Fri Sep 14, 2012 10:55 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Did anybody find a solution?

I'm very interested on disabling ClamAV cause I'm getting the "Could not fork proxychild: Cannot allocate memory" error on an AMD Athlon XP 2000+ with 512mb ram.

Me too I'm using the proxy only for the url blocking.

Thank you!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    www.zeroshell.org Forum Index -> Transparent Proxy All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group